Birgit

By Birgit

In Basel town

We expected a big city, but Basel doesn't have a very big old part.  The old town is located on a hill.  I saw the first sign for cycle route 3 at the beginning of the steep hill.  Well, no way am I going to do that!  Fortunately, there are workarounds. Maybe if I had a new derailleur, because that should be the solution to my shifting problem, I would do it with ease.

We strolled through the nice streets and soon ended up being spectators on the stand at a beach volleyball tournament.

We sleep close to the barracks where the tattoo is.  From the open windows I hear a bagpipe mixed with Tyrolean music and a lot of people.  Very cosy, I love it, reminds me of the time when I lived in the city center of Groningen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.