For the family

By RonaMac

Unusual colour

A busy day, starting in the garden. I heard a light aircraft overhead and when looking up saw a long banner. Some innovative man was proposing to his girlfriend !!!! I didn’t have my phone at hand so by the time I got it, it was in the distance. I hope that she said yes!!!

R & S called round and helped out with some queries. I recently found a sewing kit bought on a boat trip holiday in 2019. I bought two different ones at the time and made up one without any problem. I found the second recently and discovered that the instructions were in German. 

My first thought was to email the business, send them details and ask if they could provide info. R had a better idea, she took a picture of the instruction sheet and used an app on her phone to translate it. It worked a treat and I was able to get started. 

I’m trying to get bits and pieces prepared to make at my craft groups. We share ideas and skills. I will blip it when it’s finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.