IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Waiting for Summer

After my near failure in uploading yesterday, a petition was handed in to Blip HQ. to ensure I’m continually slowed down.  I became suspicious when I heard a certain Mrs Tatiyana Abdullayeva of Uzbekistan (Railway Sidings Street, Samarkand) put in her penny’s worth.  Igor, obviously not Mr Blimey, didn’t get my message.  Nor indeed did Ludmilla who turned up when the Current Mrs Creel was across in Longhope today, with her sister, to see the 150th anniversary  celebrations  of the establishment of the Longhope Lifeboat.  I stayed at home and started painting the exterior of the front of the house.  After preparation there was a light shower.  When I was ready the damn midges paid a visit.  Thankfully a breeze got up but by then Ludmilla wasn’t keen and she’d given me the brush off.   I should never have mentioned paint stripper.
 
Other unrevealed reasons why my Blip was delayed is because I have had two cameras stop functioning in one day.  NB: Dropping a camera on the jetty is not recommended.  The unexpected sun is affecting me and I delivered (unprompted) a bottle of whisky to Debbie as a donation for her fund raiser.  Last night I spent the evening well at a Murray Cowie dance in the St Magnus Centre.  Never missed a dance and accumulated 18,000 steps in the process. 
 
Peter Glaze was 5’5”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.