Keith B

By keibr

Busy day - one photo

Slept all the way through the night without being wakened once by coughing fits, etc. This felt excellent when I awoke and that feeling of being healthy continued through the day.
I realise I am lucky to have made it to 73 (just that!) and being healthy and feeling good is still my normal. I am very grateful for my good fortune.
Another piece of good fortune is being able to go out in the summer and harvest some breakfast goodies. Today it was strawberries, raspberries, and bilberries, scattered over my usual breakfast bits and pieces.
We've been preparing for our TaiChi course which starts tomorrow after lunch in Sundsvall. We could commute but it's more fun to take 'Arry the camper and stay next door to the course, so that has been part of our preparations. I checked out the videos we took of our teacher a few years back just to remind myself about part 3 of our form, the focus for this week.
Feeling healthy again again I decided I could safely use the chain saw and took down 5 small trees that were blocking our view. As always chopping them down was the easy part. Converting them into logs, tidying away the debris, and moving the logs to the wood shed took far more time and effort than chopping them down! I did a little weeding between other jobs.
The weather was very humid and all this work meant a second shower was needed. Just before that Jan trimmed my beard and clipped my hair, so I'd look slightly less "aging hippy" as I train TaiChi.
When I look back I see another good day has gone by.  Being an optimist I'll finish with; the good life continues tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.