Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Hot flowers, cool day

I decide to have a relaxing day after the strenuous walk yesterday. It rained heavily during the night, and though it stayed fair all day, thesky was grey and the wind cool.

I walked the 2 miles over the valley to pick up a book group book “Soldier Sailor” by Claire Kilroy. I don’t like the sound of it but it seems have have good reviews. Pat was going to be out as her daughter was here from Edinburgh for a bit of moral support - Pat is about to have her last dose of chemo before decisions are made about a breast cancer operation. Meanwhile her husband is recovering from mouth cancer treatment. I took her a bunch of Mr C’s lovely sweet peas.

After a lunch of avocado and tomato on sourdough toast I spent time on the Balkans book, interspersed with reading “Caledonian Road”, a real state of the nation book which I’m well into now.

We took a detour over to pick up Chris to go to Ailie’s for a meal. Katy and Colin also came so it was a nice evening.

When we got home we found Biden had decided not to run for president and endorsed Harris. I hope nominations will be open though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.