KathyH58

By KathyH58

A garden tour

Some of the local garden club members open their gardens so other members can tour them. This one was open for visitors this afternoon. Other than a couple of shrubs, there is nothing in the front of the house. The back yard is a little oasis.

I went back down to watch the drone show last night. Very disappointing, it lasted less than 5 minutes. A couple of different heart shapes, then some advertising for the TD Bank, which sponsored the show. It would be an alternative to fireworks, but the fireworks last more than 5 minutes and they don't involve the advertising for their sponsor.

Brunch today, then I went down the street to a meeting with the travel/social group. There is a trip to Cape Breton being planned for early October, I may go on that one. It is supposed to be a 4 day/3 night trip but I would do like I did with the PEI trip and go for 3 days/2 nights so I only have to take one day off work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.