KathyH58

By KathyH58

Coneflowers and yuccas

I look after the gardens at one of the local churches, they pay me a set amount each year. The gardens there are a mass of color right now. Coneflowers, yucca, daylilies and rudbeckia are all blooming right now.

I picked up an extra job today. I had rented a pole trimmer to use on one property today. There were several tall shrubs that the client wanted trimmed. While we were there, one of the neighbors saw that we had a pole trimmer so he came over and asked us if we could do the top of his 8 foot high hedge too. I looked at it and decided we could get it done today too, it would save renting the pole trimmers another day. I only needed 3 of the workers to do the hedge, so I sent the other 4 over to the church to do some weeding. It's another street, I started working for one client last year, then one of the neighbors called me and we started working for her, now there are 3 of them.

This evening was another potluck supper with the travel social group. A beautiful evening, sunshine and no humidity. 24 people attended. The number of people attending on a regular basis are growing. And the organizer is doing things right. He is holding events every week, he usually has something happening at least 4 times a week. People are getting to know each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.