gennepher

By gennepher

Internet goes off today......

Yesterday I wasted well over 2 hours filling in an important online form.
I was screen shooting each page as a record of what I had filled in.
The site didn't like that and told me I couldn't do that, because this was now not secure, and it was shutting down my page so I had to start all over again.
I start from the beginning again, still trying to take screen shots of each page I fill in.
We will terminate the connection if you carry on with this says the site, and the site terminates the connection.
I tried again, then gave up taking screenshots.
I now try again with no screen shots this time.
It goes smoothly me filling in all the pages.
We will send you a confirmation letter the closing page says.
Confirmation email comes through...Thank you for telling us your property is empty it says....
WHAT!!!
I NEVER SAID THAT. I NEVER SAW ANYTHING THAT EVEN IMPLIED THAT....

That was why I wanted the screenshots in case the form filling did not go well.

I start all over again. No screenshots this time.
Thank you for updating the site says, we may come and visit you to check.
Like heck you won't...I don't answer the door to strangers any more....

This online form filling inadequate site spoilt the day I had planned for myself...my peace of mind was gone...

So short post because I am going offline today.
Today is mine, no answering emails, or snail mail, internetty goes off....

Video of sparrows...
No lengthy editing with this, it was shoot those birds feeding and post...
30secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/28pz5kPOpEk?si=Zflw2RR3FnJ_HlO6

Creative...Kaleidoscope of my bedroom wall.

Bye...

Internetty goes off now for the day...8:40 am here...

Have a good day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.