gennepher

By gennepher

Gel sticks...

I was out this morning early so I could be back before the idiot road drivers got up. But alas. I am in a 20mph zone, and the guy behind me is tailgating me in his van. I stay at exactly 20. He loses his patience with me (because all cars are now doing 30 to 40mph as they did before the 20 mph limit came into being) and speeds around me, and then brakes suddenly in front of me. I brake suddenly so I don't go into the back of him. And he then proceeded to do 10 mph, immediately in front of me, for the next good few hundred yards.
I debated passing him, and then I decided not to because I did not know what stupid tricks he was playing, or maybe he was trying to do an insurance scam...
Finally, he put his foot on the accelerator and was doing 40 miles an hour, in a 20 mph zone.

So that upset me, him terrorising an old woman who is sticking to the rules of the road, and instead of my usual 'peace be with you' which I say to every idiot on the road, it was a much more forcible expletive I uttered, with a few curses added...

I thought my prescription was next week to hand in, but it's not, it's this week. So, with discovering the NHS app now does not work with the CloudStrike outage, I now have to take it directly to the pharmacy.

So, once I deal with that and a few other things in the next couple of days I am turning into a hermit again for a few days...


Nighttime wildlife video
Fox & Badgers & Cat
Fox and Badger were nuzzling around on the left. There is a small pair of eyes moving around - a mouse? It looks as if they are trying to catch it, but maybe it stays perfectly still so not to be seen. The Fox and Badger do not appear to have caught the mouse, and the last bit is of the eyes still moving and the Cat is asleep.
57secs
https://youtube.com/shorts/0mySlQBRLJE?si=GI6RXGLBVRu6b6vV


Creative...this is what I wanted time for yesterday...but I only managed to do one picture (two actually because I pressed the top page on to the bottom page, to get the imprint). I used a sketch pad, coloured gel sticks, and garden grasses and ferns.

The red sun went wonky, I might be able to scrape that over bit off...

I don't know if I will have time to do one today because I just need a long nap now....

Have your best day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.