Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small Skipper

Today has gone from grey and damp to hot with glorious sunshine.  Guess which half of the day this was taken in!

Apart from my (shortish) walk, where I found this small skipper feasting on ragwort down on the edge of the marshes, I have managed to collect most of the prescriptions scattered by the CrowdStrike chaos, made soup, gassed with neighbours and rung the vet about Hazel, who we fear is suffering from anxiety.  So what you might call a pretty average day - apart from the sunshine which always makes me extra happy ;))

Hope your day's been a good one - and enjoy your evening  xx

WFW24_17
Just a WFW reminder: WFW24_16 finished at midnight Saturday night (20th) so we're now on to WFW24_17 until midnight Saturday 27th.  Results for 16 will be in my journal midweek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.