Everyday Life

By Julez

Mammoth

I may have mentioned that I have a collection of crystals and various stony bits. Some I bought or received as gifts but there are some that I have found. 

This one I found last week when I went for lunch with Jeri, as we were walking back beside the river. I was drawn to its sheer weirdness. 

Today I photographed it and Google Lens-searched it a couple of times - each time it came up as a woolly mammoth tooth. There were other images that looked very similar.  It is probably not a whole tooth as I imagine them to be much bigger than this. The dots on the paper are 0.5cm apart for scale. 

 I'm really happy with this find. It's the only thing I have taken photos of today.

After the week of fun stuff, today I tidied up the house as I did a lot of cluttering up the place last week! I also did a wash-load so our rugby shirts could be washed as is customary after a defeat. The weekly shop is done too, I've a few more jobs to do tomorrow.

Wednesday this week will be Grace's birthday. The following day Sophia will go for a holiday with her extended family. Grace can't go as she doesn't have enough days holiday from work left, but she will come here on Friday again for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.