Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Edinburgh tourist obstacles 3

I came across more navy blue rucksacks (albeit with a different logo) on the path to the gym this morning. These girls were at the tail end of the group. Further along it was very difficult to forge a route past the horde of teenagers.

I spent the afternoon in the kitchen, mainly cooking ahead for the rest of the week when Cousin TBay is here. I made a summer pudding, a white chocolate cheesecake, and the sauce for a lasagne. Meanwhile Mr hazelh brewed a vat of soup and prepared tonight's supper.

I added to my Highland Stoneware collection this morning with a purchase from the Bethany shop. To balance this off, I am giving away three glug jugs: a matching pair to my niece Ailish, who has just moved into a new place in Newcastle; and a green one (yet to be decided) to my middle sister for her new barn conversion in Sussex.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (16,181 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.