Shutterup

By Shutterup

Rigged up

I have been asked if I would like to donate a small painting (A5 approx) to raise funds for a local art charity. I am happy to do that and so I rigged up a rough mount so that I could offer it up to various pictures to see if the compositions worked.. I think this one might be good.. £30 quids worth? Not a lot but it helps raise funds.. anyone can donate paintings and no one knows who has painted them until they have bought them so you might get one from a highly prized artist or from me.. haha! 
It's been alright weatherwise today... quite a breeze but with sun which has kept it comfortable. 
I met up with h's aunt for coffee this morning and liked the coffee shop so will go there again with another friend on Thursday.. nice!
I have spent bits of today weeding the terrace.. it has become rather mucky with plants growing all around it so I have been weeding and sweeping and need to sit down now.. hard work! Next year I absolutely must get hold of a jet wash and hose it all off.. the mosses encourage all sorts to grow if you dont remove them.. and today every oxeye daisy clump big or small had a flying ants nest in and amongst it... arghgh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.