Shutterup

By Shutterup

Round the garden

In and around the garden I spotted these round things.  Loved the golden pennies scattered through the lychnis and the round fuzzy bumble bee on the Allium sphaerocephalon.
It has been a gently warm and happy summers day.. lovely. .. and it was good to see a few bumble bees there really have been very few so far this year. 
Home alone this evening as my husband has headed off to the boat to do more fixing of doors.. lets hope that will be all done then. I think  my daughter will be able to finish them off herself and then she will be really happy.  I sent her a nice little bunch of really smelly sweet peas as a thank you for her planting them for me and watering them while I was away.  They are now producing plenty to share which is lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.