Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

ICM

(Or is it?!)

A few minutes before I took this picture, I told G to spend a few seconds planning before pressing the shutter when taking pictures using her phone! Doh.

The day began at 5:15 in order to get to the airport at 6:45, opting to travel by taxi. There weren't many people there and the 9:20 flight got cancelled and joined up with the 10:15 flight. It makes sense. I never understood why BA would have two flights so close to each other. I later found out there was another one around noon.

G is off now, hopefully, she won't experience a heatwave. The weather has been better this year in the UK. :)) I came home on the metro and got to my desk. The soundbar that I ordered yesterday, which got delivered in the evening has a fault. The manufacturer's helpdesk confirmed it after talking me through some troubleshooting. So now I have to take it to the service centre and see about getting a replacement.

I gave my turntable a thorough clean and put on a record to listen as I sorted out stuff which is being put out. It still works. The amplifier on the other hand is exhibiting the same problem it had so I'm going to have to take it back to the workshop. Bummer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.