Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Full

So begins a month on my own, and I need to manage everything!

I got to work and worked there until lunch. Then I had to make my lunch before I did the afternoon shift. I have a rather large and overwhelming project which I spent time working out, in my head, on the most efficient way to tackle it.

I got myself down to Jumbo's main showroom to drop off the new soundbar which is faulty, then came home and continued on the challenge. In between, I organised a meet-up with friends who are passing through Dubai early tomorrow morning. They have six hours between their flights. The "plan" has changed a few times already.

I eventually stopped work at 10 PM, had dinner, caught the movie "Wonder" on one of the free channels and got to bed. Not as early as I should have for a 5:30 alarm. :(

My blip doesn't say much about the day, but it shows how full the eucalyptus tree outside my window is getting. The previous company that managed the garden would have had it pruned to its bare bones by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.