What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Silloth vintage car fair

A few of us from the Camera Club met up at Silloth Vintage car fair today. Many pics were taken, but my favourite car there was certainly the '32 Ford Coupe, sporting a 7 1/2 litre V8 engine, and a supercharger. It was immaculate in every respect. Thank goodness it wasn't for sale, or I could have been twitching for the wallet, and I've had my fair share of cars that do very few miles to the gallon.

In the evening Deb & I went to the Braithwaite institute to see my mates band "between the waves" (Extra) Possibly the worst stage lighting I've ever had to work with (two fluorescent lights behind the singer, bassist & lead guitarist) which only really lit the drummer, keyboards and other guitarist. Still, a full stage pass is always a great thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.