Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

Hay You

Barn and I got up a little earlier today to take lots if photos of Hay Bales in the long morning shadows. I think it's one of my favourite scenes of the English countryside. Classic. Hopefully one is decent enough to enter ' A Dales Summer' photography competition at Malham Show.

We then walked to Settle which is a lovely place to visit, plus Barn loves the pet shop there! Wondered over to Stainforth and then home. Before I knew it I'd been in the sun for seven hours.....I'm going to remember these days in the depths of winter!

It was, again too hot for the likes of me and Barn but a lovely lady (who had lost her D of E students) let Mr B drink from her water carrier!

I think Mr B is one of those dogs that can smell illness. Ever since I burnt my legs he's been licking them non stop! I hope his tongue has healing properties....

And thats todays one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.