NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Monday, Monday…

Today has been a mostly bed bound day. I feel little guilt than I used to about such days. My fibromyalgia is screaming at me.

Spoke to my GP via telephone and to a mental health professional via three times failed Near Me online appointment. I am seeking additional support as it’s not sufficient…

Tomorrow is to be our (potentially) one day of much anticipated Scottish summer…

Managed zero Duolingo today…:(

Going on a date tomorrow with a lovely man, we have planned a short walk with his two dogs and a wee picnic. I will bring my Fischer sticks if necessary.

A very unhealthy but delicious dinner tonight, a rare treat as too zombied to cook, a little soul food - smoked sausage supper with extra chips and cheese. I added a dash of vinegar and a small sprinkle of onion salt…:)

I’ve managed less than 1,000 steps today due to my fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome both being flared but if you would like to support my paced walking challenge in aid iof breast cancer, please see below…

Thanks to all my donors, I’ve reached £130 of my £150 fundraising target for Cancer Research UK:

Thanks for taking the time to visit my Giving Page. Due to having fibromyalgia and joint hypermobility syndrome, I will undertake this challenge by doing paced walking (with mobility aids as necessary). I am a chronic asthma warrior too.

I plan to undertake a paced walking challenge throughout July 2024 for breast cancer research for all those living with the disease. This is for you and for all those no longer with us.

I have lost many friends and family to different cancers (oesophageal cancer, stomach cancer, bowel cancer and breast cancer) and my Mum is a Stage 2 breast cancer survivor thanks to advances in screening, treatments and research.

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/emmas-giving-page-326814994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.