KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Gorgeous Day

Oh it was so cool and lovely today! The marine layer burned off fairly early and the sun came out. Perfect temperature! I taught my class today - I'm not sure that I mentioned that it's a long class - just about 5 hours. We do a combination of testing, plant viewing and collecting samples outdoors, labeling and discussion and then activities in the class that support learning plants. Great class, everyone was there today, and we had a good time! We studied long-blooming plants today.

I headed over to our local master gardener's demonstration garden, which is on campus, to look for a specific plant. What I found was this gorgeous Hydrangea - Hydrangea paniculata 'Little Quick Fire'. Isn't she a beauty?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.