Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Sunflowers

My excursion today comes in the form of a trip to the dentist. Theoretically, it’s a routine check up, but a molar has been proving very sensitive to temperature of late - though typically today it’s absolutely fine. I’m tempted to keep quiet about it, bbut fearing the problem will return when we are far from home makes me point it out. As it  is, I’m due for X-rays and neither these nor his examination reveal any dental issues. ‘Use sensitive toothpaste,’ he tells me, obviously adding I should come back if the problem persists. 

I’m relieved, as this is both far cheaper and less traumatic than the dental work I’ve envisaged - let’s just hope it works! 

Blip-wise, my vase of sunflowers come into their own once more, though I have to remove one bloom - uneven numbers working far better in flower arranging. So for Mono Monday here’s four sunflowers - thanks to JacZero for hosting! 


MM548

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.