HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Solution

and more flowers from the garden.

I'm so completely exhausted. I have two day off now. Thank goodness. Tomorrow I'll have a cancer screening which makes my stomach turn, but I figured I'd be so tired (I have a pretty work loaded 1,5 weeks even without the recent events at work) that I can go there in a haze. And that's pretty accurate at this point.

I made the agreement with the 80% contract. It sounds really nice. Of course it will affect my salary, but I don't care. It will be for August only, if I can start the training program from September.

So much has happened over the past week. As I've been so alone in the ward, I've had some help (over a week's time). I've learned to know a lot of new people. All very nice. I've gotten a lot of information about my possibilities in the filed.So I think that the outcome was very good and educational.

The working conditions in general in disability services aren't that great. It's all about the money. All about savings. All about efficiency. But when dealing with people, it just doesn't add up. People who work in the field, in general, are really caring and wonderful. It's a shame that it's come to this. The people who have been working (some even with the same residents) for few decades, tell me how it used to. How many were in the at the same time. All the things they were able to do ect. So very different all of this today. 


But I still like the job and enjoy doing it very much. I can do something worthwhile and I get fulfillment doing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.