Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Hovering Around

Another lazy day, this time a little enforced due to my car being in for MOT and service. Still it also gave me the chance to try out my nice new bus pass on the local bus routes. My housing estate is actually quite well served but it still took over 40mins and a change of bus to get home from the garage - a journey that took under 15mins by car - no wonder we are reluctant to give them up, especially in rural areas.

Anyway, by the time got the call to say my car had passed it’s MOT and was ready for pick up there wasn’t enough time to get back to pick it up - so that’s tomorrow’s task.

Instead I headed out into the garden again. This time it was the eryngium which was getting the attention of the bees and hoverflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.