The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Back in the cemetery

I was working away when a client texted me. We agreed to meet in town, at a cafe. The toasties there were expensive, so she agreed to walk up a really long hill to get to a community hub for some food. They brought me the wrong omelette so she had  that, plus another dish. She is doing very well for herself, being highly motivated. So good to see! Other professionals were up there too, so I had a catch up and afterwards walked down t hrough the top of town estate and the cemetery to my home office. 

I've had to buy a Bluetooth headset because I was getting so fed up of my work mobile cutting out! Fortunately it appears to do the trick. I don't like it but it stops me losing the call at inopportune moments. 
The rest of the day was taken up with working and vaguely domestic things like the arrival of a massive brick-like power bank that will apparently charge my phone up to seven times, and a washing line that I can take camping. 

Now I'm reading Our Little Cruelties by Liz Nugent, in the cabin, and thinking about making a double load of granola. One for K and I to take camping, and one for CleanSteve to use at home while he keeps the breakfast fires burning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.