Teasel

By Teasel

Royal High School

It was a nice morning, but still with a bit of a chill in the air.  I was in the office on my own for ages, until a colleagues from another team appeared.  I did have another productive day though, and powered through a load of stuff. 
 
I popped out at lunchtime to stretch my legs, and couldn’t believe how warm and sunny it was.  It was beautiful.  I went for a circular walk, and came back via Topping bookshop,, where a purchase was made.  Just what I need – more books ot go on my to be read pile!
 
My afternoon was equally busy, with a long meeting with lawyers to contend with. 
 
Lovely news today, as the wife of one of our colleagues gave birth to their daughter today.  I left work later than planned, but was pleased to bump into a friend on the bus, so we had a lovely chat all the way home.  TT thought we’d abandoned him this evening, as I was home late and BB was out at rugby training. 
 
After tea, I went out for a few steps, and then heard all about BB’s training session – which was thrilling.  It’s lovely that he is so passionate about it.
 
This is the old Royal High School, which I have just noticed was in the news today. I always feel sad that this magnificent building is empty and unused, and today was no exception, as I noticed all the budleja bushes flowering, but maybe not for much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.