My day

By 59

Early start

….to my second surgery this month. The admission nurse asked if I could go first (wasn’t that nice of her to advocate for me) but when we saw the time and weather we wondered if it was a good idea. -4° and thick fog for our 55 minute trip to the hospital. 

The staff were all brilliant, friendly and professional. They ask multiple times what is your name, what is your birthdate and what operation are you having. After a dose of happy drugs in theatre they asked what was I having? I said a sleep. Then they asked again and I said ask the surgeon. I wasn’t trying to be too smart but we all had a laugh. I finally passed the questioning and went blissfully to sleep. I love that part of the anaesthetic when you can just drift off. 

No nausea thank heavens. Spent the rest of the day drowsing and doing very little. Not much discomfort at the moment but have a pressure dressing on and drugs on board. 

Thanks for your support , I’m sure I’m going to be fighting fit …..soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.