isbiJG

By isbiJG

Back to work.

I normally get a truck load of hay around February but just when I had a load ordered, Megalong Rd fell into the abyss cutting off the valley for a few weeks.
When it was reopened, it was restricted to vehicles <7tonnes so another delay. By the time it was opened to 20T trucks, some silly bugger had driven my tractor into the creek and rearranged all the connecting rods so I couldn’t unload the truck.
Well, the tractor has recovered from its engine transplant so here I am unloading all the round bales of lucerne from Jamie’s truck much to the delight of the cattle and horses (although the horses weren’t so impressed when I took the first bale out to the cows.)
Those who reside to the immediate west of the Atlantic may know lucerne better as alfalfa - I’m not sure what it’s called in the UK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.