isbiJG

By isbiJG

The pigs are back!!

As a retired veterinary surgeon I’m supposed to love all animals. Well I do EXCEPT for Sulphur Crested Cockatoos and feral pigs.
This is what a group of pigs will do to half an acre of lovely smooth pasture in one night looking for whatever juicy morsels lie under the surface. This part of the farm is a bit out of the way so I haven’t been there for a few weeks but I’m no less prune faced when I come across this!!
It’s just hundreds of large clods of upturned grass and it’s impossible to smooth out with harrows or any form of roller so it will remain bumpy for years until nature manages to level it out again.
In the meantime I’ve set the traps and checked the readiness of the special veterinary equipment I reserve for feral pigs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.