Everyday Life

By Julez

Forgotten Shops

This week I am organised with Blips - I have a list of subjects lined up so I don't have to wonder what the Hell I'm going to Blip today, as well as the usual stuff like what to wear for today's weather, what to have for tea, where the cat is, how come it's 11 AM already and I've hardly done anything, etc., etc...

Today's is this quilt which is in the new indoor market/food court in town - here's a link if you want to know more about it. It features shops that previously existed in Lincoln, from centuries ago to more recent times that are now gone forever. There are nine windmills on here too - Lincoln had nine windmills at one time, but only one remains now. I have Blipped it before a few times.

Today I had to wait for the postman before going out as Zeph was expecting a parcel to come here. He'd said to put it behind the bins in the back yard if no-one was in, but it was bin-day and the bins were in the street! Brian also had a parcel delivered today. Nothing for me though...*

It is Grace's birthday today - my baby is 27! We will see her at the weekend to give her her presents and celebrate with her.

* I take that back... I had an email to say there was a parcel to collect at a local corner shop! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.