Everyday Life

By Julez

Elmer's Big Art Parade

Lincoln often has an art trail in the school summer holidays and this year it is elephants based on Elmer from the children's books. Each design is based on inspiration taken from a well-known artist.

 This is one of my two favourites that I plan to Blip. I took photos of both today but went with this one because of the presence of doggies! I didn't look at the information about the artist who inspired it nor the one who created it as I assumed I'd be able to find it online, but for this elephant and most of the others... Nada!

It must have been the Uni's graduation ceremony today. There were many finely dressed people around the Cathedral area, some of whom were wearing caps and gowns. Of course town was super busy anyway, now that the kids have broken up from school.

Whilst in town I had a flapjack and chai latte in  Waterstones café as I had gone out without having breakfast. I'd taken my thyroid tablet late and not wanted to leave it too late before going out to hopefully beat the crowds. 

When I left the house in the morning it felt quite cool so I wore my jacket. By the time I came home, with a little shopping, it was really warm and muggy. Of course it was hot, hard work lugging shopping, denim jacket and my handbag which was heavier than normal since it contained my book so that I could read whilst eating my breakfast!

By the time I arrived home I was boiling! The door-grille went straight on, to the delight of Minstrel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.