Another Day

By BlackTulip

A blooming good show

Coffee with friends down at The Mill this morning sitting outside in the sunshine, then cloud etc.,

This afternoon I decided to cut the laurel overhanging the fence from next door’s garden.  S did say he would do it, but I said it was no trouble.  Famous last words.  As soon as I stepped close to it my left foot was covered in ants, so I beat a hasty retreat.  Another day.

Instead, I booked a holiday to Spain for early October.

This clematis flowered in spring and has now decided to put on a further rather spectacular show.  I’ve never seen it so profuse.

I’ve added an extra of a deceased fly.  This is about three times the size of some of the ones I have been photographing.  This gives a sense of scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.