carliewired

By carliewired

84 F/ 29 C

The weather has changed
and I am grateful for that - now
I should get work done! 

~carliewired

I slept in this morning but still managed to be at my grocery store when it opened at 7.  While I was shopping a number of young people from a fire crew arrived in the store to shop. They really look grubby, but it's a testimony to the work they do. I had to note they were really big fellows. I wanted to ask them what their mamas had fed them. 

I headed off to Tranquille to see what was happening with the osprey. I made my first stop the sign board where my friend M will leave her lovely paintings for someone to find. I see that someone has decorated the board with an interesting message to the world and there's a small rock cairn left in the corner. 

I drove out to the end of the road in front of the farm. My mountains look a little hazy in the east. I discovered horses in the field below the osprey nest. I've not seen any animals there before.

I parked on the east side of the nest and got out with my camera. The osprey on the nest was calling rather plaintively. I drove to the west side of the nest and looked back to discover a second head in the nest. It reared up and stretched which I caught. All seems well with the osprey.

I stopped on the way back for a panorama of Tranquille and the wetlands pond. There were lots of ducks there in attendance today. 

I'm home for the day and will provide lunch for our handyman if he is with us today. Of course, there's more paperwork to occupy my time. 

I feel the need to apologize to New Zealand for the disgraceful behaviour of our own Women's Olympic soccer team. I heard on the radio this morning that members of that team have been sent home for spying on the NZ team during their practice using a drone. How disgusting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.