carliewired

By carliewired

88 F/ 31 C

We have been given
a reprieve - cleaner air and
cooler days to come

~carliewired

Sometime during my sleep, a storm blew in. High winds and thunder and lightning woke me twice but briefly. This morning I hear there were two fires within our city limits caused by lightning strikes. Our own fire department quickly knocked these down. 

I was on my way to Vantage Point beside the airport by 6. It was amazingly fresh and clear with a temperature of 17 C. 

I caught Air Canada's first flight lining up on the runway. I had a look east to my mountains across the float plane dock and then behind the Rivers Trail. I took a shot of the two float planes sitting idle within the airport fence. I am still puzzled why they are left there. 

It is such a relief to have a clearer, cooler day today. I will be at home with the endless paperwork. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.