spannarama

By spannarama

Taking shape :)

A little progress snap of the steps Ian is re-doing down the side of our house for us.  Already looking much better than the originals!  They'll have some lovely new slabs added on top soon.

I cut Tim's hair for him this morning.  Also helped him bottle his latest batch of wine.  Popped out into the garden in the afternoon, too, to do a bit of weeding and clearing.  We wanted to make sure all the honeysuckle and bindweed growing up our fence was separated from the trees that are due to be taken down (soon/eventually?) - don't want to lose the fence at the same time!

I was trying to have a restful remainder of the day, but then found myself emptying another box (one that'd been in my study since we moved).  Satisfying to clear another one - but tiring.  I was struggling to keep my eyes open when we watched Monty Python's Holy Grail in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.