Kipsie

By Kipsie

Dip & dine

It's cold, grey & miserable. No tasty morsels hatching. What's to do. Devon Heath Hydro had an offer to good to refuse ... Word had obviously spread as first the fledgling Blue tits, at least two broods, arrived en masse, swiftly (no pun intended) followed by a posse of 8 fledgling Longtail tits, a few Hedge sparrows, a hopeful Dunnock clearing up on the ground,  a solitary Coal tit, & a very feisty young female Blackbird. Unbelievable!!! They dipped, they dined, they scattered, they returned, & that's how it continued for at least the next hour. Fatballs, peanuts & a saucer of water to dip in. What's not to like. I love how the Blue tit, left, & Longtail tit, look as if they need a warm fluffy towel to dry off.

I did a Tesco's shop early this morning. It's always chilly around the chiller cabinet section of the store, plus the chilled/frozen area does'nt get fully lit until at least 8am, on the upside it's quiet, but this morning it was freezing cold in the store. I shopped for both mum & myself. by the time I reached the checkout my hands were blue with the cold. A problem with air/con apparently. I hope they got it sorted as it really was quite uncomfortable shopping.
Got to Mum's, unloaded, then made her breakfast, she ate while I chatted &  packed the groceries away. Mel, the cleaner was there when I returned. She's a jack of all trades ... holds sewing classes, patchworking, makes stuff to sell on line.

Miserable outside now, raining. Feels more like Autumn than Summer. Fingers crossed we do get some more warm sunny days. We need them.
Sewing Bee final tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.