Bom

By Bom

Abstract Hearts

Another nice day until late afternoon, unfortunately I left my blip until then and it came over very dark and windy and I got this unintended photo of my white bleeding hearts. I did some housework and gardening this morning. Then I walked into town for another lunchtime concert, this was with piano accompanying flautist Sarah de Bats. Again I really enjoyed it. We heard pieces by Bach, Debussy, Prokofiev and by three composers I didn't know, Georges Hue, Katherine Hoover and Ian Clarke. My favourite was Winter Spirits by Katherine Hoover, about the flute invoking beneficial spirits, inspired by a painting of the same name of spirits rising from the flute of a Native American player. 

I've added a link to the piece on YouTube if you're interested
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tJX-cFRE4LA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.