Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

This year's newbies

Today included a long and not entirely satisfactory walk with the aim of getting something for WidWed.  However, I didn't like what I came home with so thought I'd show you a couple of this year's strangers instead (also taken today but which I didn't expect to be posting).  The red admiral butterfly was sitting on a noticeboard at the back of St Catherine Hill, surrounded by a lot of ragwort and I did finally see my first cinnabar moth caterpillars for the year (extras).

As I'm still not 100% my comments are staying off for one more night. Also postponed is the announcement of WFW24_16 results.  They're chosen, but if you'll forgive me, can we wait until tomorrow?

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.