WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Figures

We went on our annual trip to Fanjeaux today, to see the art exhibition at Maison Gramont. For once I was not massively enthused by any of the art, and we were not tempted to buy anything this time. This display of cut-out newspaper figures, extending through all three floors, was the most striking. In a similar vein were photos (extra) by Christine Drouillard -- we'd already seen smaller versions of these when I bought her small square prints in Albas and really liked them. Incidentally I am still very pleased every time I walk past these -- they look perfect where they are.

Didn't blip yesterday, but S, Ingrid and I went to dinner with S and T and their neighbour T. It was lovely to be invited out, and we had a very pleasant evening on their terrace, featuring lovely food and good conversation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.