fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Farewell My Lovely ...

... red car.

I got the personalised number plate letter in the post today, so it's all systems go for the new car tomorrow. With that in mind I have sold the CRV, to WeBuyAnyCar. I'm not sure why I bothered really. After a bit a haggling I got just £160 more than the PX offer. I spent a bit of time this morning tidying up and vacuuming the inside, which didn't have any bearing on the price at all as far as I could see. I did take out the rear mats and discovered a 'Frame Number' cover underneath. This turned out to be quite crucial as it was the location of the stamped VIN number which was required to complete the sale.

Anyway, I felt a bit sad saying goodbye. I got a last image for Wide Wednesday, something (6 years) old.

I had a pint of Guinness to cheer myself up while I was waiting for the bus home. And this evening I had a few glasses of wine at the Northleach camera club AGM.

Sad to hear about John Mayall. Here's a link to one of my favs.

One year ago:
Sunflower

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.