These feet were made...

She's getting more confident. It won't be long I don't think!

Another roasting hot day. I almost, almost said "It's too hot" today....but worried that that would curse the weather gods who are smiling on our fair isle at present.

We went to Spinningfields for a Pret picnic for lunch. Most of it ended up on Angus's freshly laundered and ironed 'work trousers' which didn't go down well. Left him to it and took Audrey home in the end as I could see he needed a bit of me time!

She then proceeded to have a two hour snooze while I sunbathed in the garden (too hot, I was definitely too hot!) which was a bit of a result.

Popped over the road to our new neighbours' house as we had been invited to their one year old's birthday garden party. It was lovely but after we'd been there twenty minutes, they did confess that their baby had picked up a temperature and bug from nursery. By this point, Audrey had mouthed most of his toys, accidentally drunk from his tipee cup and pretty much snogged him to all intents and purposes. It was too late. I really hope she doesn't catch it before our holiday next week!

Sis Jo popped over this evening for fish and chips (and wine) in the garden. It was lovely especially as am normally on my lonesome of a Saturday eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.