flavia13

By flavia13

A TICK IN THE PHLOX

So glad I went out yesterday morning, the weather's not been so kind today, not awful just grey and a bit damp.

I've been meaning to sort out a few drawers at home so I did some of that today and I've managed to sort out all my jewellery.  I have sooo much of it and let's face it I only have one neck and two wrists to put jewellery on.  I never take my wedding and eternity rings off and rarely wear any other rings.  I have so much junk and costume jewellery with an odd good piece thrown in.  So I've been hard on me and anything I've bought for myself (unless it has a specific meaning) I've got rid, everything that I've received as presents I've kept.  I still managed to get a lot to put into a charity shop, to get whatever money they can from it.

I must admit since I retired I always seem to wear the same pieces of jewellery daily, so I need to adjust that a bit and make use of some of the lovely things I've been given.  As to going out, that is a rare event and nowhere you need to get really dolled up for - it's just not me anymore.  Weird really but I have found my priorities have changed a lot over the years.

That's it from me today.  Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts and your kindness when needed.  Take care all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.