JohnW

By JohnW

The Famous Blue Bottle

Apologies to those who have never heard ‘The Goon Show’.
 
 
This was a very pleasant bottle of gin, and I have been intrigued with the way its blue bottom was reflected/refracted in the unusual bottle decoration.
 
So I refilled it with water and spent half an hour or so trying different lighting to make a natural abstract from it for Abstract Thursday.  The chosen image was lit from the side with a led lighting panel. The blip is about right for after a couple of these, the starting point being at extra.
 
 
I actually cleaned the car today – well gave it a blast with the pressure-washer anyway.  Found a few stone chips we must have picked up since I last cleaned it.  Fortunately I have some ‘touch-up paint for this model.
 
 
 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.