JohnW

By JohnW

Did
 
 
Last winter the thermostatic radiator valve on the top landing decided to stop playing, so I arranged with our tame ‘Man that can’ Ken to replace it come the summer.  A job a few years ago I would not thought twice about doing myself, or for that matter for anyone else – at a price of course.
 
So today we replaced the lot, and the lockshields while we were at it.  My biggest job was furniture  moving – and in places that was BIG.  It’s surprising what you find when moving stuff for the first time in years . . .
 
 
My other big job was an two and a half hours on Chat-bot with BT sorting out the ****-up that they made on Tuesday with Call Protect and Voicemail.  The best is that the reactivation of Call Protect didn’t work and they wound up putting it back piecemeal, so we have got rid of Voicemail anyway.  There will be follow-ups – watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.