Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ANOTHER BUSY DAY AT...

...Gorse Hill Baptist Church.  We had almost 180 people through the door and that didn’t include children on holiday from school who came with a parent or grandparent.  

You can see we had a wide range of bread, fruit, vegetables, flowers, bread, tinned goods, and one of the volunteers, who wasn’t working today,  brought in several large marrows from her allotment.  

I had some good conversations, but found it rather difficult when I was on the desk, writing down the weight of what people were taking, as I’m not yet used to balancing my “off the shelf” glasses at the tip of my nose.  I must admit I was glad to get home and slept for two hours.  

Mr. HCB had been rather frustrated because he said it rained so that meant he couldn’t go out and do what he wanted to in the garden, but he said instead he did the ironing and put the cleaner round the house, so I’m happy with that.

Meg, one of our volunteers, was chuffed, as the husband of one of the customers had made her this sign - so I thought the least I could do was put a red border around my Blip and put her in the middle!

Apologies for not commenting - but I am trying to sprinkle stars and hearts.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.