Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Fire

Flaming alarm woke me up when I was right in the middle of a deep sleep. Grrrr!

But today has been a good day.

Caught up with my young padawan after her presentation yesterday. As usual she excelled. Never in doubt!

She also gave me some feedback from her team on the way I ran the team meeting last week. As they are an all female team, they were grateful for the way I included them and let their voice be heard. That makes me chuffed.

The rest of the day has been on creating the course I'm running next week. I've had some fantastic ideas today, bouncing ideas off people, which is just great. When you hit a creative groove like that, you're on fire and it's an awesome feeling.

A bit more work to do tonight.

I managed a quick power ramble in the afternoon. Hard to believe the blip was once a railway. You can just see the lines there. It hasn't been in use since COVID.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Bouncing ideas off people
2.  Creative juices flowing
3.  A quick power ramble
4.  Getting positive feedback on how inclusive I was

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.