Chiara

By Chiara

Powell

Hello, San Francisco. You're really beautiful and friendly.

This is the Bay Bridge going into Treasure Island. Another successful panoramic image.

I found a family on Craigslist who needed someone to stay at their house until August 5th to watch their dogs when they're out of town. After corresponding with them via email for a couple of weeks, I met them in person today. They're really, really fantastic people. If the general local population in San Francisco is anything like them, then I wouldn't think twice before moving here.

Oh, and they offered me an editing gig (for a self-defense promotional video). I didn't expect to land a job on my first day here! I noticed that things always seem to work out for me. I don't know if it's because I was born with an unlimited supply of luck or if it's because I'm laid back enough to find good in every situation.

So, yeah, all is well over here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.