Lost in Thought

By steveng

Fartnarkled Peg (EB)

Seriously lacking in inspiration  at the moment - so I'm going for my blip the first thing I see approach.

A spare peg clipped to the end of the airer - that fold out piece for things on a hanger destined for ironing - not that I do much of that now :-)

Roughly what I did (not that I am in any way a PS whizz!)
I used 'remove background in PS to select the peg (just a little tidying up)
Duplicate the layer a few times
Rotate each of the layers with the move tool - setting the centre point over one of the lower parts of the peg
Turn down the opacity of the behind layers to make some of them appear to recede, 75%, 65%, 55% and so-on, and try different blending modes - soft light?
Add in a black filled background
Monochromed in Silver eFex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.