ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Garden - inside

First thing this morning, before the workers had arrived and before I'd started my meeting, Mr A was back in touch with his creative side. I pointed out that the grass seeds needed to be cut back before they did a massive amount of self-seeding and this provoked him to go outside to collect a handful of our beautiful garden flowers and to arrange them in a vase. I am most impressed.

I was also pleased with progress on the slabs. I think the photograph makes it look as if the slabs are dominating the space, but real life experience doesn't suggest this is the case. It looks like a lovely space emerging, which we will dress with some pots (the previous ones, plus a few new "statement" pots), a space that we will be able to enjoy both through the living room window and also by sitting out there. I am pleased that we splashed out on some more expensive sandstone slabs rather than generic "composite" slabs which all look the same.

In other news, I managed to get through my three day marathon in good order and good time. I still have some "wash up" duties to complete, but they are not stressing me out. I had a bad night yesterday, coughing and wakefulness, partly because I think that the last two days had badly stressed me out. I'm pleased to be through that, and look forward to some reasonably restful and productive days going forward.

I'm looking forward to a more productive day on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.