If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Passion flower ( Passiflora )

With there being nobody in the Lodge and the day being dry we took the opportunity of going to the Lodge for some gardening.  The main job was mowing the paths through and round the wildflower meadow.  During the morning I got a message from Kanyl saying "he had a thrang on" (translation he was busy) so I postponed my afternoon visit to him.  On the spur of the moment Clickychick and I decided to visit Larch Cottage Nurseries (Melki) for lunch.

The Passion flower is obviously from the nurseries.  There are 550 species in the genus so I have no idea what species or variety the flower is.  This plant was outdoors, previously my only experience of the species was growing in a greenhouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.