talloplanic views

By Arell

BMX Bandits

Feeling a bit more like myself again today so it was time to start preparing for my long weekend's Holz with BikerBabe.

First thing was a trip to the shops for some backup pain meds, because I really don't want to end up headachey again when I'm meant to be enjoying myself.  I came home a rather random route and discovered this series of earthworks at the back of Loanhead.  It's an old BMX track, since modified a little bit for more slow-speed stunt riding; the olden days when everyone was wearing primitive full face helmets and motocross-style gloves while riding Raleigh Burners are long gone.

Back at base I did more washing and practiced fitting my new waterproof dry bag thing for extra luggage capacity on Fidra.  For a big touring bike, the panniers are a bit small.  Or maybe I just take too much stuff.

I mended once more my shredded motorbike cover, too.  That fabric is so thin it makes tissue paper seem tough.  Then I had some fun practicing my knot tying skills, which are quite rusty.

I've backblipped Monday and Tuesday now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.